Exams: One done.

Yesterday I had my first A-level exam for arts. We had to draw a paper bag, paint a paper bag and to analyse a poster of an organisation that I won’t mention as I really don’t like them and their methods.

The painting turned out quite well, maybe I’m going to bring forward a motion to get it back (because this is what we have to do if we ever want to see our exam pictures again).

I didn’t do anything on princess day, sadly, but it was my protégée’s birthday and I still have to sew the gift I’m planning for him. He paid me a visit yesterday and started to help me with my graduation dress (as he wants to be a custom tailor this is some good practise for him and we arranged to say that this helping hand of his was my birthday present for last year… everybody baffled? Very good) and we thought of a fabric option for the lower skirt: I’m going to paint white cotton with stripes, just as I did for the Emilie Autumn-Swap.

Oh, and he found his princess name, too (yes, I’m still using the term “princess” for him, it just suits him better). He’s now Prince(ss) Jules.

Well, I’ve got to go and master the English exam.

Any thoughts?

