A rose, a sting and a mad man’s hat

Oh well. It didn’t come to elderflower pancakes and, to be honest, not to much else, either, ’cause I accidentally stepped on a bee yesterday and – logical consequence – got a bee-sting. I’m quite sorry for the bee. :(

P1030134

That’s my foot at the moment, all swollen and hurting. But it could be worse, at least I don’t have any allergic reactions to bee venom and the impact will be gone in about a week. It’s just a little bit meddlesome ’cause I can’t really put weight on this foot and therefore can’t walk properly. And that’s bad for I’ve got a huge to-do list for this week which contains several things that can’t be done to good without moving my feet…

But enough of the moaning!

I’ve not been deedless during the last week and made some stuff from polymer clay. Most of them are not really blanks but will not really be finished until I’ve painted them.

A blueberry tartlet
A blueberry tartlet
strawberry pin
Strawberry pin
the mad hatter's hat still lacks the numbers on the label
The mad hatter’s hat still lacks the numbers on the label
Blank pendants waiting for their silhouette paints
Blank pendants waiting for their silhouette paintings

I also made a blank playing card for an Alice in Wonderland necklace and luckily the painting is something that I can do without my feet. ^^

At last I want to show the rose I picked from our little garden (yes, where the strawberries grow). I decided to dry it when it’s almost withered.

P1030083

Good-bye for today!

Any thoughts?

