Woven Quarry

I went to buy some fabric last week, together with Jules. Searching for some cloth for my planned Sailor Lolita outfit I tripped over a rest of bluish grey corduroy. It’s not enough for the whole dress, but Jules came up with the idea of  plain black cotton panels at the sides, a thought that I really liked. I’ll get some nautical symbol designed buttons for it and maybe add a nautical star or two…

Graublau_Cord

I also got me some inches of fabulous autumn- and halloween themed quilting fabrics (don’t ask me what I’m going to do with them, I don’t know either…). As I take part in the Halloween swap of my craft bulletin board they might come in handy:

Halloween_Fabric1

Autumn_Fabric1

Autumn_Fabric2

And last but surely not least I found a incredibly beautyful linen under piles of other left-overs:

Spitze_Leinen

But now it’s time for me to curl up in my bed of dry moss and lavender petals as it is late and Jules is showing up tomorrow for our Lolita Double Feature.

Any thoughts?

