The last day of this year

Two days ago I received a wonderful little package from my beloved Lilibeth, containing an enchanting postcard and a most beautiful bookmark with golden letters the word BIBLIOPHILOS printed on it. Oh dear, you’re right, it matches me perfectly!

Yesterday I drew the first designs for my first Steampunk evening dress. I’m still not sure about the colour, just that the embroidery will feature fair roses, rose hips and boughs. I think I will draw a more defined version soon, copy it and colour it in several colours I have thought of and then ask and see what looks best.

This evening, Bambi, the Imp and the Goblin will show up here to celebrate the last hours of the year with fireworks and raclette. I hope I’ll find some new year’s resolutions for myself to accomplish!

So have a nice evening, party or not, and don’t forget to make your new year’s wishes at midnight!

Any thoughts?

