8 New Year’s Resolutions

Happy New Year! Mine started with rain. It is still a little drizzly outside. We blew up some of the Imps old house models (he’s doing his studying of architecture quite well, so he has plenty of them) and I got a wonderfully warm woollen Scandinavian style pullover from Bambi and his sister who’s studying in Norway at the moment, so you can guess where the pullover came from… and I’m wearing it right now.
We stayed up until 6 AM, well I can do things like that some times (four times a year are definitely enough), but I think I’ll take a cat nap later and go to bed early this evening.

Preparing for the new year, I made some resolutions, and here they are:

  1. Stop biting nails. A very important one as it is a quite unladylike habit that I have displayed since I can remember. Time to stop it! I’ll even use nail polish if I’ve got to!
  2. Finally get my online shop started. Just for to see if the things that I make sell or not. I will work together with Jules, as a united force of crafters may be more successful than a lone wolf.
  3. Hold a Steampunk/ Gaslight con. The plot is pretty much complete and there are even enough people who are interested in a participation as players.I hope we’ll get the location we want to and then, in autumn…
  4. Wear more Lolita. I didn’t really do that last year, and to control this I should post on daily Lolita at least once a month. Maybe Jules will join me, wouldnt’ you?
  5. Fulfill about 50% of my daring deeds. Really. I’ve been far to lazy with them last year. But there are some that are in progress, so the prospects are great!
  6. Take better care of myself. I really want to be out of the house more often, get more daylight (good against depressive situations, honestly!), be more careful what I eat and do something good for my soul every day, too.
  7. Keep my room tidy. I just moved in and I want my retreat to be cosy and nice, well to express my self but I don’t need total chaos to show that this is my chamber. I also want to go for some real decorations (I’ll need a calendar, too!) and my closet also belongs to my room. No more clothes I don’t really like!
  8. Go to Latin classes regularly. If I really want to be accepted for the third semester next summer, I’ve got to study and learn my vocabularies well. But as I live only ten minutes from the lecture theatre building, this shouldn’t be too hard to achieve.

The fact that there are eight of them is pretty random. I hope I’ll keep sticking to them this year!
And now I’ll go an and have the first nice, hot, relaxing bath of the year.

‘Til Then!

3 thoughts on “8 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Oh, dein erster Vorsatz kommt mir sehr bekannt vor. Mir hat bisher immer Klarlack geholfen, da ich persönlich nur ungern Nagellackfetzen im Mund habe ;)

    Ich wünsche dir ein fabelhaftes neues Jahr! Wobei ich kaum glauben kann, dass es noch fabelhafter als dein Letztes werden könnte – deine Einträge wirken immer so zauberhaft und glücklich.
    Ich liebe deinen Blog.

    Viele Grüße,
    waldspinn

    1. Ich kaue automatisch nicht, wenn ich Nagellack drauf habe, aber auf Klarlack bin ich noch gar nicht gekommen… *patsch*
      Dir auch ein frohes Neues und vielen Dank für die lieben Wünsche!
      Ich habe mir ganz am Anfang, als ich den Blog begonnen habe, vorgenommen, hier möglichst wenig Negatives reinzuschreiben, weil es viel netter ist, sich an schöne Sachen zu erinnern und die zu verewigen.
      Es freut mich wirklich riesig, dass du den Blog magst. ^^

      Liebe Grüße,
      Bonnie

  2. Solche Erkenntnisse kommen mir meist auch so 2 Wochen vor Neujahr. Auch wenn das Jahr schon weiter fortgeschritten ist, will ich gerne versuchen dir ein bisschen zu helfen.
    1. Klarlack ist eine Möglichkeit… aber es gibt doch auch sooo schöne farbige Nagellacke… z.B. in grün!
    2. Gute Idee, aber bitte vergiss nicht die rechtlichen Vorraussetzungen zu klären (das ist ein langer Rattenschwanz, aber auch wichtig)
    3. Das ist ja schon so gut wie sicher. Ich bin gespannt wie es wird, für mich wird es der erste Steampunk Con sein.
    4. Da habe ich dich ja schon ein bisschen unterstützt. Hast du denn bis jetzt schon monatlich auf Daily Lolita gepostet?
    5. Mhh ich glaube ich sollte mir auch mal “daring deeds” aufsetzen
    6. Das sollte man sowieso IMMER tun.
    7. *eigenes Zimmer anschaut* nicht immer einfach *nick*
    8. Ok das ist wirklich “not for the weak of stomach”. Die zwei Jahre vor meinem großen Latinum war es wirklich die Hölle und ich hätte alles drum gegeben meine Entscheidung rückgängig zu machen und es beim einfachen “Latinum” zu belassen. Viel Glück dabei!

Any thoughts?

