It’s raining today

Originally I wanted to go to the garden to free it from the weeds after I successfully reached independence from all the ivy. :)

But now I only went to the library to get some more copies for my paper (somehow two pages lacked in my collection) and returned to my beloved home with a terrible headache. I hope it is no relapse of my illness, but it doesn’t feel like it, anyway.

Yesterday I met with the Captain of the HMS Anastasia for the first time in a really nice, old (over 100 years) café in the upper town for a chat and a tea. And speaking of tea: today I received a letter from IRis, containing a portion of a potion (yes, wordplay) of lemon and verbena which I am drinking right now as I’m pondering over my notes, thank you, dear!

These are the yet-to-sprout sugar peas that are on my window sill since yesterday evening. The beans are in Bambi’s room as there is more sun during the day. I hope everything will go well and I’ll keep my eyes open for more seeds.

Any thoughts?

