The Everyday Steampunk I

Two days ago I started sewing my first pair of spats and today I finished them. They are part of my plan to “steam up” my wardrobe a bit. I admit that it is a little bit difficult to practise Steampunk in the everyday life without any cogwheels, but I love challenges.

It’s a kind-of-fake-tweed wool with cotton lining. I even made a stencil for a label.

I’ll keep that, definitely.

I think the next part of this series will be some quirky jewellery… We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “The Everyday Steampunk I

Any thoughts?

