An Autumn Fairy Give-Away

After about one and half a year of writing this blog I thought it’d be time for a give-away.

Maybe I should have asked you before if there’s any interest in one at all, but apparently I forgot about that. So here we go, and if nobody will write a thing it’ll be all my own fault.

I pondered quite a long time what it would be and how it would be done. Finally I decided that it’s going to be one of my miniature top hats. But as I wanted the give-away a challenge for both, you and me, I also set that it will be up to you how the hat will look like.

The challenge is – and here I got my inspiration from Natron’s give-away – to describe the top hat you dream of as detailed in colour, decoration, materials as possible. You may even make up a name or story for the hat.

Base will be a synthetic felt top hat, hand-sewn, of the height of 13 cm.

I’ll take your descriptions in the comments below until Friday the  15th’s Midnight which makes over a week for you to think. I will take the one that is most creative or appealing to me and make your dream of a hat as true as possible to send it to you.

Don’t be shy, I know you’re there, readers.

2 thoughts on “An Autumn Fairy Give-Away

  1. Miau, mein Englisch ist doch so schlecht (und trotzdem lese ich hier schon lange mit, das will was heißen! xD)
    Magst du die Randdaten sonst mir vielleicht so noch einmal geben, ich denke zwar, den grundstock habe ich evrstanden, aber ich will nichts falsches gelesen haben. *g*

    1. Klar, gerne. Also, es geht darum, dass du mir deinen Traumminizylinder beschreibst in Farbe, Deko und ähnlichem (natürlich möglichst kreativ, also gerne auch mit Farbbezeichnungen wie “die gelb-rosé changierenden Blätter einer sich soeben öffnenden Rose im frühen September”). Was das angeht, kannst du auch noch mal in Natrons Give-Away reingucken, da hab ich mir das Konzept ja geklaut. Der Grundstock des Zylinders bleibt allerdings gleich, Sythetikfilz, ca. 13 cm hoch.
      Zeit hast du für die Beschreibung bis (ich merke grade, dass ich mich da vertippt habe) Freitag, den 15. Oktober, also heute in einer Woche.

      Ich hoffe, ich konnte dir weiterhelfen und ich freue mich, wenn du mitmachst! :)

Any thoughts?

