Starting With Fire

A Happy New Year to all of you! I hope you survived the last night rather unharmed in soul and body and had a good time.

I myself had, celebrating the coming of 2011 together with Bambi, Bertie, the Scoundrel and a fellow firebug of his. As it’s becoming some kind of tradition, we blew up Berties’s architectural models he had built during the last year and it was as fun as last year, but way more creative. We started with two backpacks full of fireworks and still have some left!

I like the effect of the fireworks behind the bare trees.

Most of the photos I took didn’t came out as I wanted them to, but anyway, here are some pictures.

Bambi during the preparation of the fire fountain

There it goes.

As you see the pictures are quite blurry, so I spared you most of them.

2 thoughts on “Starting With Fire

  1. Happy new year, hedgefairy! Sounds like you had a great New Year’s Eve. I do hope that 2011 will be packed with joy and creativity for you. (:

Any thoughts?

