30 Days Lolita Challenge – Day 8

Day 8 – 8 Songs that inspire you for Lolita

A hard one, again, but at least I tried. The collection of songs below covers by no means my whole favourites, it’s really only what inspires me for Lolita. And so there are only eight of them instead of the ten demanded by the challenge … but it’s the thought that counts.

  1. The Nutcracker Suite by Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky. All right, it’s a whole ballet, but who cares?
  2. Twinkle in her Eyes by LeAnn Rimes. It’s the title tune for the Holly Hobbie movies, and I just loved it the minute I first heard it, it leaves me really energetic. And Miss Rimes has a great voice by the way, too.
  3. Birdhouse in your Soul by They Might be Giants, also in the interpretation from Pushing Daisies with Kristin Chenoweth.
  4. The Mummers Dance by Loreena McKennitt. More of a Mori girl piece, but still… the transition is smooth with me, anyway.
  5. Schöne Augen by Coppelius. There had to be something from one of their albums… it’s also my cellphone’s ring tone
  6. The Charleston by James P. Johnson in this version (it’s a Charleston tutorial!), but this one is equally great (and the original!). Well, did I mention I’m in love with the 20s? I think I did.
  7. Fruit’s Candy by I-don’t-know-whom, but it’s the third Card Captor Sakura ending. CCS is one of the series that inspire me most for Lolita, too. It’s just predestined! I think I’ll have to do a Porcelain Sunday on this one someday, too…
  8. Irish folk. Not a special song, more the genre per se. There are some habits that I don’t want to get rid of, anyway.
Any thoughts?

