Rosemary and Thyme

Teli recently shared a recipe for lemon-thyme lemonade syrup on her wonderful blog. Of course I had to try it, and added some rosemary and basil to the brew. The sirup cape out pretty much exactly 50cl so that I could fill it neatly into an old olive oil bottle that had waited to be used for something like this for some time.

It tastes incredibly green. ^^

And of course it needed a label! So, here it is:

Aquarelle on water-colour paper
En detail: the left herb is thyme, the right one rosemary. Below is basil.
Cap

“Farigoule” is the provençal word for thyme, I though it looked and sounded so much nicer than plain “thym”.

4 thoughts on “Rosemary and Thyme

    1. I hope I can find a way of sending something like this without the bottle leaking… but I think there are ways enough.
      Also, I’m eager to get new stationary to write you a letter again, finally!

Any thoughts?

