New Old Books

My room is pretty small. And I know this. Nevertheless, as soon as the bookstore across the street gets out the boxes and boxes of really old books, I’m there, ready to clutter my chamber even more.

These are the beauties I found today:

  1. Moerikes Werke (The Works of Eduard Mörike, 1906)
  2. Geschichte der Englischen Literatur (The History of English Literature, also 1906)
  3. Les Anglais Chez Eux (1859)

I love it how old books are also pieces of art. Especially the Mörike book has such a pretty cover!

The best thing about these books? I only spent 22 € on them. Perfect.
I just have to find a good place for them…

One thought on “New Old Books

Any thoughts?

