30 Day Mori Challenge – Day 1 & 2

I found it here, and as it wasn’t exactly the Lolita challenge but with “Mori” filled in, I decided to do it. I think I’ll be doing several days at once this time so I’ll have the spaces to write about other things, too. It’s more of a 30 questions challenge then, I guess…

1- naturally, our first question is how did you get into mori girl?

I guess someone wrote about it in their blog, Victoria Suzanne from Parfaitdoll or Aly from Miss Lumpy, if I remember it correctly. I noticed that my lifestyle was pretty much what one could call a Mori Girl one (together with Steampunk and Lolita), so I started to incorporate it on purpose.

2- who is/are your mori girl idols? who inspires your fashion?

I think Rima Stains could be counted as one of them, but in contrary to Lolita where I have more actual real life idols, Mori relies even more on fictional characters for me. In fiction it’s especially Mary Lennox from The Secret Garden and also many, many fairy tale characters. I’m sure Snow White and Rose Red would make excellent Mori Girls.

Any thoughts?

