30 Questions Mori Girl Challenge – 4 & 5

Emma and Feline weren't too fond of being my models today...

4- name 5 things you love about mori girl.

  1. The animal motives. Deer and foxes and hares and rabbits, the whole woodland folk.
  2. The materials. I may have already mentioned this once or twice, but I really dislike plastic fabrics. Mori Girl sports very natural fabrics like wool and linen, so it’s perfect for me this way.
  3. The un-styled-ness of the style. Somehow an oxymoron, but anyway.
  4. How it keeps the balance between wild and ladylike. Although I sometimes miss the sturdier part of wild.
  5. That I’m able to purchase Mori-style clothing from several green and alternative clothing shops here in town or at Waschbär. Also, it’s more goa-fairy-look compatible than Lolita…

5- name 5 things you dislike about mori girl.

  1. I only happen to see girls that are etherally thin in Mori. As someone with curves I feel not only underrepresented but also a little bit left out. There are no real examples of women with some breasts and butts (sorry for being so frank) so I always fear to look utterly silly in this style. We definitely need some more curvy love here!
  2. That there are so little boys in the style! I’m sure they could come up with really lovely coordinates, maybe a little rougher than what we are wont, but still… I’d love to see it.
  3. The looseness. Well, only part of it, as it’s somehow a staple. But it’s a curvy problem again, as soon as I put on something without a waist at all or a babydoll I look pregnant. Is a more fitted Mori Girl style actually possible or should I give it up alltogether because my measures don’t fit?
  4. Thought like those above.
  5. The whole Polaroid camera and photography-is-a-must thing. It’s a great hobby, sure, but the represented urge is too “in your face” for me and somehow reminds me of hipsters. And I don’t really like hipsters.

P.S.: Happy Eggs Day and Dessert Day, by the way!

One thought on “30 Questions Mori Girl Challenge – 4 & 5

  1. Ah yes, the troubles of being european when all the mori girls are asian and really thin. I hear ya! This is what totally bugs me sometimes, but hey, it´s on us to develope the style further. I actually comes from the Grimm´s fairy tales and if you look at pictures or illustrations, the girls in the books have round cheeks and are a bit chubby. I love that!

    Hope you are having a superb day!

    Greetings from the forest!

    Natalie

Any thoughts?

