Knitted and Sewn

I’ve been rather productive yesterday.

First, I finally finished a pretty mori-able loop scarf I had on my to-do list for ages (or at least one year).

The wool was something my bother bought at least ten years ago, it’s some kind of wool/ acrylic blend, but rather scratchy for the latter. I don’t mind, it’s definitely a piece that will go over my collars, not under.

I also finished a project that I startet two weeks ago, but couldn’t really do earlier due to space problems (in terms of “working space”). It’s a bag for Scoundrel’s boxing gloves as his old one was torn after a year of use.

I used one of his discarded cargo pants as fabric and some leather I had in stock.

And I finally got to try the fabric crayons I bought a while ago.

I also used them for the “label”, my usual ones and the rose hip stencils seemed a little to soft and feminine for a Scoundrel’s bag.

The button holes are hand-stitched and I also made the cords myself.

I decided to fully embrace the used look of the fabric and made the hems the drawstring cover. The lining is linen, by the way.

I’ve got so many more projects, I hope I’ll just stay as productive now!

4 thoughts on “Knitted and Sewn

  1. Dein Schal sieht wirklich perfekt aus. Die Wolle hat auf den Bildern eine schöne Struktur, auch wenn sie kratzig ist. Die Hagebutte passt auch wunderbar dazu. Aus was bestehen die Bänder, die geknotet sind? Ist das grünes Samtband? Auch dieses Detail gefällt mir sehr gut. Würde ich genauso tragen.

    Übrigens gefällt mir dein Stil im Allgemeinen so gut, dass ich mich wohl auch mal über Mori informieren muss. :)

    1. Hehe…
      Ich freu mich immer, wenn ich Leute für irgendwas begeistern kann (oder zumindest anregen).
      Ja, das ist Samtband. Und ich hab’s wohl geschafft, die ganzen falschen Maschen und so nicht mitzuknipsen. ^^
      Danke jedenfalls!

Any thoughts?

