Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’m spending Valentine’s Day with and by myself, baking and drinking steaming hot tea and sewing and listening to swing music. For me, Valentine’s Day isn’t the commercial horror-that-should-be-erased-from-this-earth that everybody rants about (and I’m also a little bit tired of all the people referencing to “pagan horny werewolf day”. Yawn.). I take this day as a wonderful opportunity for radical self-love (thank you, Gala Darling, for this term!), and why not? Sending yourself holiday cards is one of the best things you can do.

The artwork of the Valentine’s card on the picture is by the incredibly talented Jolly Rotten, and you can find it here.
The muffins are standard with a bit of cocoa, even less clove and cinnamon and some lemon peel and grated chocolate. They make me think of My Father’s Glory and My Mother’s Castle, somehow.

Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? And if yes, how?

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Danke für den Anti-Rant-Post.
    Ich bin hier auch ganz alleine, der Ninja erkundet gerade die Weltgeschichte. Nachher male ich ihm noch ein putziges Tierchen, das ist so eine kleine Tradition, damit er nicht auf die Idee kommt, mit mir Schluss zu machen (erklär ich dir bei Bedarf ;)). Dieses Jahr zeichnen sich (zeichnen, haha!) sich Giant Mole Rat und äthiopischer Wolf als Favoriten ab.
    Ansonsten the same here. Gebacken, Tee getrunken, joggen gewesen (yay me!) und auf last.fm Anna Ternheim Radio gehört.

  2. dem eigenen alter angemessen habe ich den film “labyrinth” mit david bowie (ja, der lebt noch) gesehen. schräge kostüme aus den 80ern und figuren von jim henson… werde wohl bald “mirrormask” schauen, um mir weitere henson figuren ansehen zu können…
    valentinstag konnte mit matetee und viel kuchen beendet werden…

    grüße aus dem grünen ans grün
    verschollenimachttag

    1. “Labyrinth” kenn’ ich sogar. “Mirrormask” noch nicht, aber ich werde den mal auf die Liste setzen.

      Grüße aus dem anderen Grünen (bin grade im Auenland) ins Grüne weiter nödlich. :)

Any thoughts?

