For Dice and Coins with Knots and Eyelets

A while ago I mentioned a friend of mine, Constantine, going to Ireland for a year abroad. Back then my parting gift for him wasn’t ready yet, so it became a welcome back gift when he recently returned from Limerick.

I hit bullseye with this little bag, once because he loves knotwork motives, twice because he’s a gamer, soon to join one of our Pathfinder parties (to hold dice was the originally intended purpose for this gift), and a third time because a bag for his smaller belongings was exactly the thing he lacked for his first LARP attire. I love it when people actually have use for the things I make for them!

The bag is made of dark green broadcloth with a blue-ish grey wild silk lining, both things I already had here, and I had lots of fun doing the embroidery. Now I’m really looking forward to the embellishments for my new character’s garments!

Any thoughts?

