Artwork Monday: Shamble No. 128

This drawing was part of the Discworld craft swap parcel I sent to Noctua. At first I intended to use it as the usual post card but decided to make it part of the gift when I realised that this was one of the best pictures I’ve ever drawn and coloured (and used 70s stationary with owls instead).

This shamble is made of three kinds of yarn, owl feathers, tuppence, dried nasturtium seed, wild rose hips, a pencil stub, mussle shell, bleached-out violet embroidery yarn, a driftwood stick and an owl egg as the “living” component. I chose 128 as a number not because I’ve already drawn this many shambles (this is my first one, actually) but because it just felt right.

3 thoughts on “Artwork Monday: Shamble No. 128

Any thoughts?

