My New Favourite Autumn Dish

I use this recipe by Martha Stewart but without the sage (mainly because I always forget about it). I use a very fine herbal salt as my main spice and a bit of black pepper and mix them with pumpkin and oil in a bowl before putting them on the sheet with the shallots. Also, half an hour in the oven is enough. The pasta I use are tortiglioni, I just think they are the best choice for the dish. Plus, I serve it with feta.

Edit: I wrote the recipe down here just in case Martha Stewart’s site deletes it some day.

Serves 2-3 (for single evenings I usually use half of the ingredience below)

  • 1 medium pumpkin (I use hokkaido)
  • 1 bunch of shallots
  • vegetable oil, about 4 tbs
  • sage leaves if you have some
  • salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 230°C/450°F, cut up the pumpkin, scrape out the seeds and dice it (should fit on a fork nicely).  Cut the shallots to your liking (lengthwise or beadthwise). Mix the pumpkin dice with oil and spices and put everything on a baking sheet (or a tin, that’s fine, too). Lay it out evenly.

Bake for about half an hour.

This dish can also be served cold and is great for bentō.

– – – – – – – – –
I hope you’re having a great time, and I’m really sorry that I don’t post too often at the moment, I’m just so busy.

5 thoughts on “My New Favourite Autumn Dish

  1. hat ammedick eigentlich eine neue aufgabe erteilt? ich wünsche dir einen guten start in wochenende

Any thoughts?

