10 Things I Love in December

P1140617

  1. Ornaments by Skunkboy. Isn’t this narwhal adorable? The girl behind the shop also has a really cute blog.
  2. When I can see my breath as a white cloud in the morning (or all day) outside.
  3. This cute gift idea. I think this might be an option for the upcoming Yuletide feast.
  4. Pepperidge Farm Chocolate Pecan Cookies.
  5. Acorn Cap Candles as made by Frau Liebe who in turn got her inspiration here.
  6. Winter Walks in the forest surrounding our fairy tale town. Best when still snowing.
  7. Mozart! The Musical. I’m a big fan of the work of Kunze and Levay since I first heard Elisabeth, and Mozart! is so obviously in their tradition of awesome musicals that I can’t help but love it. Especially “Jeder Abschied ist der Anfang einer Reise” is so heartwrenching and beautiful and true I almost cry when I hear it, and “Wie wird man seinen Schatten los” has become some sort of my theme song (Jules went for “Irgendwo wird immer getanzt”, by the way).
  8. The Sound of Falling Snow on the last dry leaves still clinging to the trees.
  9. The Hobbit. Of course. I loved it (it’s not perfectly close to the book, but fair enough, and I didn’t expect that anyway). We went to see the first airing of the original (48 frames and the most beautiful 3D I’ve ever seen) version at our local cinema, and it was wonderful. I actually always liked The Hobbit better than The Lord Of The Rings – not that I don’t like the latter, I just like Bilbo Baggins’ adventure better -, and I also came to love the movie adaption more. Plus, there are Aidan Turner, Benedict Cumberbatch, Martin Freeman and Lee Pace in one film. Also, I adore the fight choreographies. I actually thought about writing a review, but I’m not so good at that, so I won’t. I’m just happy I saw it. (Twice.)
  10. Coal Candy. A terrific idea. I’d love to make some, but I fear I won’t find the time.
2 thoughts on “10 Things I Love in December

  1. Hallo, ich habe mir erlaubt, die “Things I love…”-Idee für mein re-animiertes Blog zu klauen. Ich hoffe, das ist in Ordnung für dich…

Any thoughts?

