2012 in Review

P1140757

Now that the year is nearing its end I find once again that I’m not the best when it comes to writing reviews, not of films and not even of a year of my own life.

There’s a lot of good things that happened over the last twelve months, such as taking up fine arts for my minor, stopping my bad habit of biting nails and getting to sing and act again. There are a few sad things, too, but I don’t see the point in getting into those.

One of the greatest things in 2012 was Jules moving here, definitely. Constantine returned from Ireland, Tony stayed on campus instead of transferring, and I’m still happily in love with the Scoundrel.

I also made new friends, unexpected ones, too. Actually, some of them I’ve known for years and didn’t know in the least that they were to become some of the best friends I could imagine!

As for today, I’m going to spend the evening with the usual suspects blowing up Bertie’s model houses and having raclette and then go up to Jules and have a merry change-of-years with him, Liz, some other great folks and a lot of cocktails and karaoke.

Have a great passage into the next year, I’ll see you there!

One thought on “2012 in Review

  1. Ich lese deinen Blog wahnsinnig gerne – du hast einfach eine schöne Art zu schreiben.
    Und noch ein Raclette-Tip: wir wollten dieses Jahr ein wenig Abwechslung und haben Pizzaraclette gemacht. Du legst dein Pfännchen einfach mit dem Hefeteig aus und belegst ihn wie eine Pizza oder einen Flammkuchen.
    Ich wünsche dir ein schönes und kreatives Jahr 2013 (:

Any thoughts?

