The Morning after Summer Solstice

P1190095
Pictures are from yesterday, though.

P1190093

P1190092

P1190104

P1190105

P1190119

P1190109

P1190110

P1190122

We had a barbecue instead of a bonfire yesterday (although I like bonfires better, it’s just harder to find a place for one in town) together with a lot of great people down at the river in the evening, and I’m making an omelette out of some leftovers for breakfast right now. It’s a bit funny that our river has so much water now. Where I stood ankle-deep in flowing waters I had my picnic blanket just two nights ago, when it was still warm enough to go for a, well, not a swim, more of a splash, at two in the morning. We were all pretty thankful for the rain, and now the weather is pretty perfect for June.
Oh, and obviously I’m not good at having vases, but the measuring jar works just fine for now.
I hope you had a great longest day of the year, too. ♥

Any thoughts?

