It’s Done!

Guess who just won their first NaNoWriMo?!

I think the banner might give it away. Oh well. I’m so glad I made it!

One thing that really helped me was @NaNoWordSprints on Twitter. It’s great to see how many other people are writing with you, and the sprints – often themed periods of time between ten minutes and an hour with a suggested word count – were exactly what I needed. Also, writing my 1667 words per day was far less stressing than I thought it would be.

I’ll let the novel sit for a while now and do some fine tuning during December and maybe over New Year’s, too. But now there are so many other things waiting for me to finish them. I’m just happy I finally did finish something for once. ^^

If you participated in NaNo, how did it go for you?

3 thoughts on “It’s Done!

  1. Ich hab es ja absolut nicht geschafft, trotzdem hat’s richtig viel Spaß gemacht und ich werde es einfach nächstes Jahr noch mal probieren. Was ich geschrieben hab mag ich auch sehr und vielleicht wird daraus noch etwas mehr. :)
    Jedenfalls.. Respekt und meinen Glückwunsch, dass du es geschafft hast. Du kannst wohl stolz auf dich sein! :D

  2. Wow, congratulations! This was my first Nano too, and I managed to win it! I was so happy! It was a great way to kick start my writing and finally get this novel on it’s way! Now I have to just keep setting goals and get it finished!

Any thoughts?

