Alles Neu*

Allesneu

It’s a new year, and just like I strongly hinted at at the end of the last one I made a few alterations to the blog. New design, new header, new about section, the like. I also added a general FAQ, one about dreadlocks and a short glossar on the things I tend to write about.

While I still love fairy tales and adore tea parties I decided to change the name of this blog to Hedgefairy Tales – there are still fairy tales in it, but now they are definitely my adventures, not only ones I read. It’s a bit like taking charge.

I canged a few category names, too. I turned “Fairly Scary Fairy Godmother” into “Suggestion Box” – as in “tipps and secrets” (I might change that as soon as I can think of something better). I also cut off the “Preparations” category in favour of a “Holidays” tag and the aforementioned Suggestion Box. My outfits are now found under “Fashion Diary” – not the most innovative title, but the one closest to what it actually is. “Porcelain Dolly” is now the parent term for all things vintage, Dolly and Lolita.

I hope you’ll stick with me, though.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

*For my non-German readers: The post title refers to this favourite song of mine by Berlin native Peter Fox (aka. Enuff of Seeed fame) and translates to “everything (is) new”.

Picture at the top by Jules.

6 thoughts on “Alles Neu*

  1. Schön geworden! :)

    Und die Fotoreihe finde ich auch außerordentlich gelungen. Am liebsten mag ich das Bild in diesem Post, wunderhübsch!

    Ich bin ein Fan von dir :P

  2. Gar nicht wahr, Tilliel, das erste Bild auf der About-Seite ist das Schönste! ;)

    Auch wenn ich dein altes Layout ziemlich ins Herz geschlossen hatte und in solcher Hinsicht eher ein Gewohnheitsmensch bin, sieht die neue Aufmachung deines Blogs wirklich gut aus, und die neuen Texte erscheinen auch sehr sympathisch.

    1. Was mich am alten Layout am meisten gestört hat, war, dass es nicht die ganze Bildschirmbreite nutzen konnte. Danke, dass du dem neuen eine Chance gibst (und es freut mich sehr, dass euch die Bilder gefallen). :)

Any thoughts?

