Steampunk Hands: One Month of Clockworking

As you might have seen on various Steampunk blogs, February has been dedicated to a web project called Steampunk Hands around the World. Here’s the official link list from the Airship Ambassador who came up with this in the first place.

I’m planning to write a few posts on the topic as well, and maybe, just maybe, if I find the time, make a tutorial for that book bag I made last year.
What part or aspect of Steampunk would you like to see covered here? Are you taking part in Steampunk Hands yourself? What’s your own stance on Steampunk, anyway?

As for the film trailer I used as the header image of this post, doesn’t it look great? When I first saw this video I never knew they’d make a whole film out of the story! All the carnival and circus themes, and the whimsical character design, and a cuckoo clock heart… I’m so looking forward to this! It’s coming to theatres in France tomorrow, I hope they’ll show it here, too. We’ve got a small arthouse theatre in the upper town, so there’s at least hope.

2 thoughts on “Steampunk Hands: One Month of Clockworking

  1. I didn’t even know about that! Do you know how you link to it? I went to the post after I read this but I could only see a list of a few blogs and I am sure there are more participating!

    1. I must admit I have no idea how to get on that list or if it’s even regularly updated. I just decided to take part, on the list or not, to get myself to write about Steampunk again (just a bit like NaNo).
      There was/is a Facebook event, though, for the first day, where people still comment and post links (scarcely, though), an official Twitter hashtag and of course you could comment the link list post.
      Are you taking part, too (now that you know about it)?

Any thoughts?

