It’s March already?

February went really, really fast for me. As I mentioned before I spent the better part of last week in the Lower Rhine region on a field trip centered around Roman settlements in Germany. More on that in a few days after I’m done looking over my photos.

With February, Steampunk Hands is also gone. I’m sad I only managed to publish two posts for it, but I still have some in store, so this probably won’t be the last thing you read about cogwheels and goggles here.
Apropos, I made a steampunk-ish earring yesterday, as you can see in the (badly taken and edited, I’m still a bit out of tune with myself from four days of input and over twelve hours of train rides) picture above. I had seen something similar on Pinterest and thought it a neat ideam so when I went to get Suki in Frankfurt last week I just went by my favourite art supply shop that happens to have a well-equipped dollhouse section and got a lightbulb. The wire and hook were already in my supply box so the only thing I had to figure out was how to get the wire through the bulb. In the end I used an awl and a hammer which went well enough.

I hope you had a great week, and I’m off to the dress project I started last night.

One thought on “It’s March already?

Any thoughts?

