30 Questions Mori Girl Challenge – 27

selk

27 – What’s your favorite fairy tale or myth?

I recently read The Hind in the Wood which I found beautiful. I know far to little fairy tales! Two other favourites of mine are Snow White and Rose Red and Kate Crackernuts.
I also like Russian folk lore and Irish fair folk stories, but my favourite myth of all is that of the Selkie from the islands of the north sea, people who change into seals and seals who change into people. I think if I were to be a creature of myth, I’d be a selkie.

Picture’s from my recent trip to the sea. Most of the time I wish I had slightly webbed fingers and toes, that would be great (full webs would be impractical for a lot of everyday things, though).

2 thoughts on “30 Questions Mori Girl Challenge – 27

Any thoughts?

