UFO Friday

IMG_3285

I mainly worked on my clothes for the upcoming Conquest of Mythodea this week. There’s a tunic to be finished and another one to start sewing (the buttons above are for those), a bag to put my stuff in when I go to the showers, designs for embroideries and appliques, and many more ideas for things to make everything a bit better and the LARP experience and immersion a bit tighter.

IMG_3280

Here are all the pieces for the inner workings of that shower bag. The lining is already finished, actually, but I still have to find the right material for the outside.

IMG_3278

And because this feature isn’t complete without a picture of my rag rug, here’s one with the frame serving as a drying rack for freshly dyed fabric (for my LARP coat). It’s about 70cm long by now, and I love that yellow part on the latest few rows.

2 thoughts on “UFO Friday

Any thoughts?

