UFO Friday

IMG_3619

Hey there!
I’ve been incredibly busy with my last preparations for the LARP season during the last week. Good thing the semester’s over, this way I don’t have to fear neglecting my studies for my hobby.

IMG_3617

I’ve never watched so many period films in so little time, honestly. I can recommend Miss Pettigrew Lives For a Day, it’s really sweet (except for the whole threat-of-the-second-world-war-pending-over-us-all thing, of course), and the characters are beautifully written. My latest entertainment has been the Hornblower adaption series with Ioan Gruffudd, though. Which means you’d hear a “damn, he’s pretty” every five minutes or so if you were here (which is not the only reason I’m watching this. No, really!).

IMG_3613

My favourite accomplishment of the week is the turmeric-dyed fabric for my sash. Inspired by Soda, I just followed these instructions. Isn’t the colour great (I’ve been listing warm yellows as a favourite colour for a while now, I think it’s perfect)? It needs a lot of washing afterwards to get all the colour residue out. It’s necessary, though, to prevent the fabric from staining everything once it gets just a little bit damp.

I doubt I’ll have the time for another blog post tomorrow, so consider me gone (off to war!) for a week.

Have a great time (I surely will)! ♥

_ _ _ _ _

Projects in order of appearance: Painted paper lantern, embroidery on the London Hood, turmeric dye fabric for a sash.

3 thoughts on “UFO Friday

  1. Oooh you are so talented! All your things are looking so pretty! I love the berries on the lampshade and the embroidery on the hood.

    Ha ha I would be saying, “damn he’s pretty” every 5 min too!

    Have so much fun at the LARP!

    1. Thanks a lot! I hope I’ll take some decent pictures this year, at least of my finished outfit (or I’ll have some pictures taken by Jules when I’m back). I’ll surely have fun, it’s going to be great. :)

Any thoughts?

