Shire Autumn

IMG_4247

It was a rhapsody in apples, really (I decided to only feature one apple tree in this post, though). The fields behind my mother’s house are full of orchards, and it’s wonderful to go for walks there in autumn. I’m always a bit sad that I’m not too fond of cooked fruit, as the fallen apples that lie on the ground are everyone’s to take, and there is such an overabundance that could be put to good use… maybe next year. My mother used to make an apple cinnamon desert that smelled amazing, maybe I’ll get the recipe some day.

IMG_4255

IMG_4227

IMG_4238

IMG_4228

IMG_4225

IMG_4240

 

IMG_4217

2 thoughts on “Shire Autumn

  1. Those fields and trees look amazing! Looks like the perfect place that I dream of living in! I would love to pick up apples from the ground and make desserts, and wander through the trees in faery gear and take my dogs for runs down the lanes. What a dreamy place!

Any thoughts?

