Preparing for November

nanowrimo2014

While everybody is all over how Halloween is drawing near, we’re, as of today, also just ten days away from NaNoWriMo 2014.

I’m still torn between several ideas, the sequel to my last year’s novel among others, but I’ll definitely participate!

Last year I listed my ways to survive this November madness here, and maybe I’ll even find some more helpful things in the weeks to come.

If you take a look at my sidebar you’ll see that I already installed my participant logo and widget (this year’s design is very agreeable, isn’t it?). I always find it helpful to tell as many people as possible that I’m doing NaNo so they’ll actually expect me to write something.

Are any of you participating this year as well?
If yes, and if you’d like to be writing buddies, don’t hesitate to add me, the more, the merrier!

11 thoughts on “Preparing for November

  1. I knew you’d bring this up a few more times. But I guess I don’t feel like doing it, I fear it will just ruin my current writing routine…

  2. Oooh spannend. Ich war letztes Jahr schon angetan von der Idee des NaNoWriMo und dachte “nächstes Jahr machst du mit”. Jetzt überrascht es mich, dass es schon wieder so weit ist ;) Zwischenzeitlich habe ich gar nicht mehr an die Aktion gedacht. Mal schauen, ob ich es dieses Jahr schaffe. Leider liegt im November auch die Deadline für einen Zeitungsartikel, den ich schreibe und der alleine auch schon einige Wörter umfassen soll. Vielleicht dann doch wieder “nächstes Jahr” ;)
    Ich verfolge auf jeden Fall den NaNoWriMo und bin gespannt auf deine Berichte :)
    Liebe Grüße,
    lotta

  3. Oh, I would love to participate one more time! But I’ll have to write pretty much in November (papers and assignments for university), so I don’t see how I could possibly make it. :(
    As lotta says: Maybe next year.

Any thoughts?

