10 Things I ♥ in December

IMG_4845

  1. The Birdhouse Live-Feed on the LBV’s website.
  2. Tiny Felted Dragons by shyshyru on Etsy. There are more in the “sold” section. I like the thought of actual derpy-cute tiny dragons living in my surroundings. I’d also love one for a temporary roommate, but never as a pet. And of course I’m in love with the mushroom beast ones.
  3. Over the Garden Wall. Ooh, it’s so lovely! I really like the fairytale feel the series has about it, and the soundtrack is wonderful. It reminds me a lot of Natsume Yujincho, too. If you haven’t watched it yet, go, do so, right now!
  4. Cinnamon and Cloves everywhere.
  5. The Fairy Lights in the bare Magnolia Trees in front of the economic science institute. Definitely my favourite public decoration around this time of the year.
  6. Fairy Lights in general. I have some at my window and around my “tree”. I even might keep the ones at the window after winter ends, too.
  7. Blindsprings, a beautiful webcomic I just started reading.
  8. This article on decluttering. It’s actually just a book review, but the most important thing is already there: “Discard anything that doesn’t spark joy.” Which is the most awesome advice ever. I started yesterday and I’m going to continue until my live is only filled with things I love (and things that are serve a purpose).
  9. Young Witch In Training, a wonderful playlist on 8tracks.
  10. Shopping for Yuletide Groceries! I went today, spent an amount of money I could easily live off a whole week and I don’t feel bad in the least. More than half of it was even plastic-free and green. Three different cheeses, fancy yoghurt for breakfasts, ingredients for cake and pancakes and a big tin with panettone clutter up my kitchen space, and I finally feel like the season’s upon me.
9 thoughts on “10 Things I ♥ in December

  1. Those felt dragons are the best things I’ve ever seen! And those pinecones and pumpkins — yesssss. This is such a wonderful list! And I’m really diggin’ the playlist. Holly Golightly, Emily Wells, KIKI’S DELIVERY SERVICE! So good ❤. I haven’t seen that movie in ages.

    Thank you so much!

  2. Die Drachen wecken in mir das Bedürfnis, auf der Stelle eigene Drachen zu basteln, weil sie so niedlich sind. Gnargh, ich habe doch gar kein Material mehr bei meinen Eltern!^^

    Unbunte Lichterketten finde ich toll, mein diesjähriger Favorit ist eine mit Lichtern geschmückte Trauerweide, an der ich zum Glück fast täglich auf einem meiner Wege zur Uni vorbeikomme. Plastikreduziert einzukaufen versuche ich auch immer, es ist immer schön, wenn das gelingt.

  3. I can see you’re enjoing “huddle up, drink tea and do whatever the hell is good for your soul”-season as much as I do… here’s what I found to be my perfect guideline for decluttering:

Any thoughts?

