Little Teapot

Sometimes you’ve got to fix up your thrift store finds a little. Scoundrel and I found this cutie while seeking shelter from the rain in the most crowded thrift store I’ve ever seen while on the way back from our anniversary sushi all-you-can-eat last month. I had always wanted a teapot like this so we took it with us.

IMG_6531

I used it a while without fixing it but at some point the fraying winding went on my nerves and I decided to fix it.

IMG_6534

IMG_6535

IMG_6537

Taping the frame together was a good idea. There’s a certain amount of tension that has to be built for the wooden frame to fit the wire and I have only two hands, so tape it was. The twine I had somewhere in my endless (nah, not quite, but you know the feeling) crafting stack.

IMG_6538

IMG_6542

IMG_6540

I’m really happy how it turned out and I’m frequently using it for my morning tea. Speaking of which, have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Little Teapot

  1. Ich find die Kanne jetzt mit der Schnur eigentlich noch hübscher! Ich hab auch so eine, nur ist meine bunt lackiert, richtig im Eine-Welt-Laden-Look. Bei mir ist der Henkel aber ganz abgebrochen und ich hab dann mit einer ähnlichen Schnur wie du einen Henkel gehäkelt ^^

  2. Die Lösung mit dem Henkel finde ich auch sehr ansprechend geworden. Außerdem mag ich die Tonoptik der Kanne. Mein Freund und ich haben in unserer Wohnung eine Teekanne aus Gusseisen, welche zwar auch wirklich hübsch ist, aber deine finde ich im Moment sogar noch schöner. :)

Any thoughts?

