Amsterdam: Souvenirs

IMG_6470

IMG_6471

IMG_6472

Fish rings from the Waterlooplein market, mantra ring from a Nepali shop somewhere around the Nieuwe Kerk.

IMG_6473

Chandelier pendants from Amstel Antiques, small keys from the padlock I purchased at the Pig for my locker because I forgot to bring one, and I thought they’d make a fetching necklace even after we were back home.

IMG_6476

IMG_6477

Trim and crystals from the Waterlooplein market.

IMG_6478

IMG_6481

Food! I admit it, I only bought the apply syrup for the pretty can. Also, a tulip-shaped dread bead, the most touristy thing I bought during our stay (aside from postcards) at the Delft museum shop.

IMG_6483

IMG_6484

IMG_6485

IMG_6487

IMG_6489

IMG_6492

Silken garments from the Waterlooplein market. Aren’t they beautiful? I have no idea what exactly to do with them, but they were too pretty not to take with us. And a bargain at that.

IMG_6498

IMG_6500

Tunic in the making. It’s actually a underdress or nightie from the 20s from the cutest little antique shop we found on our very last day in Amsterdam. I love flanell and will probably shape the thing up a bit and dye it to make an everyday piece from it.

IMG_6494

IMG_6495

IMG_6496

IMG_6497

And last but not least: An comfy hoodie! I fell in love with the cosmic print and could use a lighter jacket anyway. It’s from Tulashi, a Nepali shop in Haarlemmerstraat.

3 thoughts on “Amsterdam: Souvenirs

Any thoughts?

