Absence

image

I don’t blog that much lately. It’s not that I don’t want to or that I have too little ideas. I’m just on the road an awful lot, and the rest of the time I’m trying to make sense of the rest.
Take this week for example: I spent my Monday hurrying from one appointment to the next all still with sore muscles from training on Saturday (I don’t get to move that much during regular training so I seized the opportunity when I finally were in town for once). Tuesday is my busy day anyway and in the evening we had a big dinner at Scoundrel’s place. Wednesday morning was appointment morning once more and afterwards I made my way to Picko’s for our monthly Game of Thrones night. And today I’m already off to another LARP for the weekend.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining (except about all the appointments because they mean I spend a lot of time in waiting areas). I’m just trying to explain the current lack of new posts.
I’m angry with myself for not posting as much and then I’m angry because this blog is supposed to be a hobby and nobody can actually make me write and it shouldn’t feel like an obligation.
Anyway, I’m rambling. All I wanted to say that I’m sorry for the lack of new content lately, I hope you’ll forgive me.

And of course I’ll bring back pictures from the weekend.

2 thoughts on “Absence

  1. Manchmal gibt es halt so stressige Phasen im Leben, das haben wir wahrscheinlich alle hin und wieder. Da ist es doch nur normal, dass man mal nocht so viel von sich hören lässt. Lass dir Zeit, komm ein bisschen zur Ruhe und schreib wieder mehr, wenn es zeitlich geht. Hobbys sollten nicht zum Stress beitragen, finde ich. :)
    Liebe Grüße,
    Sabrina

Any thoughts?

