Rainy Solstice

IMG_6911

I tried to celebrate yesterday’s Summer Solstice, I really did. But it rained cats and dogs, so it was a bit difficult, to be honest.

IMG_6914

The weather hasn’t been what’s generally percieved as “nice” in a few days by now. I’d been out for less than a minute to take a picture and my shoes were already soaked!

IMG_6917

It was a short thanking I did, with one of my windowsill strawberries for an offering. It’s a bit sad to think that the days will get shorter again from now on.

IMG_6913

IMG_6922I didn’t go on an adventure last weekend, though. Instead I stayed home and recharged a little.
I hope you had a nice Solstice (or if you don’t care about that, weekend)! ♥

2 thoughts on “Rainy Solstice

Any thoughts?

