10 Things I ♥ in June

IMG_6938

  1. Strawberries on my window sill.
  2. My LARP tunnel vision. Since the season has started again every time I go shopping – and it doesn’t matter where, groceries, clothing, home supplies – I think, “I could use that, and make this of that and that and that would make a great camp addition…”, and I’m loving it
  3. The art of Joe Fenton, especially his sculpting. I wish I could do things like that! His surrealist drawings are really impressive, too. Find his website here.
  4. This 100 year-old fairground organ rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody. I’m a big fan of the slightly creepy sound and pictures that are connected to this kind of music. Carnival and fairground aesthetics? Yes, please.
  5. Chell’s Romper from Welovefine. I’m a huge Portal fan and I love working clothes. I might need one of these someday.
  6. Adventures of the Gummi Bears is my go-to falling asleep cartoon at the moment. It’s also a big part of my childhood when I used to rush down to my grandparents’ flat to watch it every night at 6 PM.
  7. A 101 on Foraging for Food.
  8. Angela An’s art. It’s moriesque and strega-ish and really pretty, too. She’s here on tumblr and here on bigcartel.
  9. Hobbitat. A tiny house company? That’s a great idea for all the folks who’d love to live small but don’t have the time to build a tiny house themselves. Also their designs are adorable.
  10. My new freelance project. Can’t tell much yet but I’m so excited to work on it!
3 thoughts on “10 Things I ♥ in June

  1. I can totally agree, that strawberries are great and I am happy to have some on my balcony.
    Also I am infected with severe LARP tunnel vision as well ;)

  2. Good luck with your project! LARP goggles sound great and I love strawberries! As does the evil bird! Checking our evil fairground Bohemian Rhapsody and Angela’s art…

Any thoughts?

