UFO Friday

As much as I’m looking forward to starting the Mori Challenge it’s Friday and that means project-in-progress pictures.

It’s incredibly hot at the moment so projects that need hot air – for fast drying, for example – get the highest priority at the moment, just out of convenience. ^^

IMG_6993

Painting cute bear faces on fabric, for example.

Or my latest aquisition and activity: Making pasta. It’s Plastic Free July which I took as an excuse to finally get me a pasta machine thingy. You only get pasta in plastic bags here in Germany except for the brand Barilla, and they’re homophobe troglodytes (and I don’t mean wrens), so I don’t buy from them (remember: every purchase you make or make not is a statement). So I took a fancy to the thought of making my own – I have the time, and now I have the tools. It’s fun, and I can’t wait to try more extravagant recipes (pasta spinaci, for example).

IMG_6994

IMG_6995

Also I’m in the progress of cleaning the fridge at the moment but I don’t think you’d need a photo of that mess.

Have a wonderful (and maybe productive) weekend! ♥

2 thoughts on “UFO Friday

Any thoughts?

