10 Things I ♥ in September

mosaice460f0d45e269228a55e10fd51b94823f545e4cf

  1. Cooler Days and Gossamer Threads. September started off with a rainy day, how perfect!
  2. Cute Cat Witches by Strangely Katie. Her Tea Dragons are really cute, too!
  3. Jane Marple‘s 2015 Autumn & Winter collection. Here‘s the overview. I’m especially in love with all the stripes and the chocolate bar accessoires. The British Chocolate Bar dresses are a little bit too much for me, even though I love the print. Actually, in light blue the one with the peter pan collar is quite cute…
  4. The Great British Bake Off. I’ve never been one for cooking shows, but give me an hour’s worth of pretty sponge cakes and beautiful bread loaves and I’m sold. It’s just so comforting. I’ll make sure to watch the French version next after reading a critique comparing the British version to “masonry, not patîsserie”, though, mainly for one reason – more baked goods. Here’s the website, by the way.
  5. September is my personal start of a new year (probably because it’s the month my birthday falls in and it’s “back to school time” somehow even though the semester starts in October).
  6. Face masks. Mainly I like feeling them peel off. What can I say, I’m easily amused.
  7. Eva Martinsson’s Entrelac Shawl with Tassels pattern on Ravelry. I’m always in for tassels and I love the colours she used for her second example. Oooh, so autumnal!
  8. The Last Night Of The Proms. I got the live broadcast via radio this year (opposed to my usual watching some leftovers on youtube), not only of the Last Night but also some of the promenade concerts as well. And yes, I admit to getting teary-eyed during Pomp & Circumstance when everyone starts humming and singing. It just chills me (in a lovely way), so many voices in unison. (source)
  9. Mushroom Season. While I can get my favourite fungi at the market or supermarket every day this is the season when you can find them in the woods, too!
  10. BakuForestStudios on Etsy. They make wonderfully ironic jewelery that looks like beautiful illustrations at the same time. I’m especially in love with the dodos, robins and portable grumpy petrock.
One thought on “10 Things I ♥ in September

Any thoughts?

