UFO Friday

IMG_7650

While I should have been working on a paper for uni (at least I got the books from the library, as you can see) I’ve been working with yarn a lot lately. I even got around to plying what I call my “Gryffindor Yarn” I started spinning years ago. The chunky yellow yarn next to it is a leftover from another project I already finished this week which got caught up in the same thing I started making from the Gryffindor yarn today.

IMG_7651

As I said earlyer on tumblr today: Hermione Granger and I share our birthday, the fact that we are both hatstalls and the ability to make really unfortunate-and-ugly-looking hats out of yarn.

Have a great weekend everyone! ♥

6 thoughts on “UFO Friday

  1. Bei der Farbkombination muss ich auch immer augenblicklich an Gryffindor denken. Dabei wollte ich als Kind immer nach Ravenclaw. :D Auf jeden Fall bin ich gespannt auf das Ergebnis der Wollspielerei.

Any thoughts?

