Upcycling: Silverware Display

IMG_7660

One of the points on my 101 things list was to find a way to display my favourites from my small collection of silverware. When I found this beautiful frame in a giveaway pile I knew it was exactly the thing I needed to combine with that beautiful sage-coloured velvet (formerly a cushion cover) I found second had a while ago.
The rest was a pricker, spray montage glue, a few thumptacks and crochet yarn (I wanted the pieces to still be available if needed and I love the contrast of that curry yellow and the sage green). It now graces the wall over my desk, and I’m perfectly happy with it.

IMG_7662

IMG_7663

IMG_7668

3 thoughts on “Upcycling: Silverware Display

Any thoughts?

