If I Were… II

Inspired by Tinyadventures I decided to do this again.

a month, i would be: October
a day of the week, i would be: Saturday
a time of day, i would be: sometime before noon
a planet, i would be: Pluto. Not a planet anymore, less responsibilities.
a sea animal, i would be: a seal
a direction, i would be: North-West
a piece of furniture, i would be: a Hogwarts four-poster bed
a sin, i would be: Wrath
a liquid, i would be: sheep’s milk
a stone, i would be: Mountain Crystal or burnt Amethyst
a tree, i would be: an oak
a bird, i would be: a crow or a puffy robin
a tool, i would be: a paintbrush
a flower/plant, i would be: moss
a kind of weather, i would be: stormy
a mythical creature, i would be: a selkie
a musical instrument, i would be: a slightly off-key old pub piano or an accordeon
an animal, i would be: an otter or a badger or a fat-bottomed mouse
a colour, i would be: something from the spice rack, like curry
a vegetable, i would be: do oyster mushrooms count? If not, a hokkaido pumpkin.
a sound, i would be: rain on a window pane
an element, i would be: probably Earth. Or Fire.
a car, i would be: a Morris Minor 1000 Traveller
a song, i would be: Blood of Cu Chulainn by Mychael/ Jeff Danna
a movie, i would be directed by: Bryan Fuller or Wes Anderson
a book, i would be written by: Joan Aiken or Terry Pratchett
a food, i would be: oyster mushrooms with pasta
a place, i would be:  a crooked, twisty old rooftop
a material, i would be: raw wool
a taste, i would be: mulled wine
a scent, i would be: a bonfire
a religion, i would be: Gaelic Polytheism, I guess?
a word, i would be: luthier
an object, i would be: a much-loved quilt
a body part, i would be: hands
a facial expression, i would be: a happy, relieved exhale
a subject in school, i would be: bookbinding (ha, art school.)
a cartoon character, i would be: Merida. She’s animated, that has to be enough.
a shape, i would be: tear-shaped
a number, i would be: 19

Maybe I should do this every year’s end, to find out who I am at the moment. Who knows.

What would you be? Feel free to do this, too.

8 thoughts on “If I Were… II

  1. This is so fascinating to read (especially since some of your answers are ones I originally wrote in mine and then changed…)! Where did you find it originally, if I may ask (you mention it being your second time)?

  2. I love these types of posts! Selkie is such a good choice for a mythical creature too and I love the stone question – burnt amethyst is a beautiful gemstone, the colours are so pretty. Luthier is a brand new word for me too – I had to go and look it up, but I love it – definitely need to make sure I squeeze that into a conversation at some point. – Tasha

    1. I’m happy you like my choices! It’s funny, I learned the word “luthier” a few years ago and then last year I met one by chance while travelling through Amsterdam.

Any thoughts?

