Happy New Year!

IMG_8870

It’s 2016! Sometimes when I look at the annum of a date I write down on my uni papers I smile because we’re living in the future. Most of the knowledge of humankind accessible through a slim black device. The first steps for hoverboards. Solar energy. And then I wonder what the next years will bring, after what has been accomplished – good and bad – during the last 100 years alone, and progress gets faster and faster.

Anyhow, for now I concern myself with 2016.

IMG_8840

On the last day of 2015 we had raclette and glued the bad things of the last year onto explosives and our wishes onto rockets and went out to light them up. We counted down to Midnight and listened to the bells of the churches, the one next to us and all the others, greeting the new year, and we sent those wishes up into the night sky lit with firework. And blew up the curses, too.

Now we have a brand new year to look forward to. I know that it will bring many changes, at least for me personally as Scoundrel and I will move to a new town or city around summer, and we yet have to find out where the fates will lead us. I’ll start writing my bachelor thesis, too, and I’m looking forward – somewhat nervously, I must admit – to the research and the creative part alike. For now I’m concerned with another project, though, even though I can’t say much yet, it’s not my own, actually. Let’s just say I’m busy, I’ll let you know eventually.

IMG_8865

But of course I won’t let this blog fall into a hiatus. I realised last year how much blogging relaxes m, that’s why I still keep it up no matter how stressed and busy I am. I hope you’ll stay with me, I cherish each and every one of you and I love reading your comments and hearing your thoughts. Speaking of which:

My new year’s resolutions do not only include more yoga but also a better blog, however that might look in the end. Do you have any ideas what you’d like to see more? Please do tell me in the comments section!

Also and anyway, happy new year. May it be the best yet.

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I am usually a silent reader – I wanted to thank you for all your blog posts this year, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I like your craft/sewing projects best, but I also appreciated your recent museum reports. I know the Glauberg museum but I haven’t been to the HLMD since the renovations and I even live in Darmstadt!

    Since you asked for suggestions for improvements, I have something concerning the framework, not the content (which is great as it is!):
    I usually follow blogs via feedreader (theoldreader.com in my case) and I would appreciate if that would be possible with your blog. But maybe I just didn’t find the feed on your page?

    1. Thanks for the comment, I appreciate it so much! I’ll look into the feedreader thing, and I’m glad you liked the museum posts (there are a few more to come). :)

Any thoughts?

