Amsterdam Wish-To-Do List ’16

Illustration by me. It's a roll of film, negative, hence the back crosses instead of white.

This is not a to-do list. This is a wish-to-to list. The thing is that to-do lists are a sort of assignment, and if there is something I don’t like when on a holiday it’s obligations. These are the things that I’d like to do during our trip to Amsterdam next week, but if I don’t get to do them or some of them it’s fine, too. No obligation.

  • go to the sea
  • press sea weed like  flowers
  • visit a museum, any museum.
  • buy rope from that cute little shop I saw last time
  • visit the Buddhist temple and burn incense or draw fortunes or both
  • buy trim or fabric at a certain shop
  • take outfit pictures
  • send postcards
  • shoot film

I’m really looking forward to this trip, it’s the first real downtime I get since the big project – to be honest I’m still somewhat recovering from that nasty flu I caught.

I hope you’re all well. Have a wonderful weekend!

6 thoughts on “Amsterdam Wish-To-Do List ’16

  1. This is really lovely, and your illustration is gorgeous. I should make one of these lists the next time I go away. I hope you have a wonderful time in Amsterdam!

Any thoughts?

