UFO Saturday

This was supposed to go online yesterday evening but I managed to fall asleep before I could post. ^^IMG_0403I mainly spent the week preparing things for uni so crafting fell a little short. I did, however, work with some things I already had, starting with freeing a pillow cover from its machine embroidery to better use it for other projects.IMG_0406IMG_0407I also made something out of a failed project. I hate it to let beautiful fabric go to waste.
Whenever I’m hand-sewing sturdier things I protect my middle finger (the one I use for pushing through the needle) with some leftover leather scraps, I found that far more practical than thimbles.IMG_0413And last but not least I tried something new to me: drilling holes into LARP currency to use the coins as talismans. More about that soon!

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! ♥

5 thoughts on “UFO Saturday

  1. What a cool idea to use the coins as talismans, I love it and I can’t wait to see how your sewing project turns out as well. It’s something I’ve only ever done a few times so maybe I should resolve to take up sewing soon! – Tasha

    1. I’m glad you like the idea with the coins as talismans! And I hope I’ll get to taking pictures of the project soon, there’s a detail still lacking, though.

Any thoughts?

