Inktober Days 11-20

The second third of Inktober was when it finally clicked, I think. I started experimenting more and became more comfortable with ink.

Inktober 2016, Day 11Day 11: This is the last drawing I made while visiting Marburg, some rather random hanging talisman. Note that I ran out of ink, too…
Inktober 2016, Day 12Day 12: Nothing much spectacular, but tea is one of my recurring motives overall, I think.
Inktober 2016, Day 13Day 13: I revisited the idea of botany and architecture I already worked with in week one, this time with a tower and the rowans I can see from my window.
Inktober 2016, Day 14
Inktober 2016, Day 16Days 14 & 16: I had to put these two together for obvious reasons. I love pumpkins outside October, too, and drawing jack-o-lanterns for a more seasonal motif was great fun.
Inktober 2016, Day 15Day 15: Dreamspoke is one of the chronicles over at The Wunderkammer Chronicles, my Changeling RPG forum (go, sign up!). Maybe it will start after Kingworm Tales at some point, we do not know, but just in case I made a cover for it. I’m highly impatient when it comes to drawing but after this one I managed to let the ink dry most of the time.
Inktober 2016, Day 17Day 17: A portrait of Mai Magi of tumblr. I realised I hadn’t done anything for Inktober that day when I watched a video of hers so this portrait happened while I watched on.
Inktober 2016, Day 18Day 18: What can I say, I like feathers and something quill-like just seemed appropriate for Inktober. :)
Inktober 2016, Day 19Day 19: This is a ram’s horn I actually own and I think it might be one of my favourite Inktober pieces this year, especially with the pencil sketch still visible.
Inktober 2016, Day 20

Day 20: All October I had a flyer with the picture of a lucky cat on my sill and had the idea to draw it more than once but after a few sketches I realised that what I actually wanted to draw was a cat in a ruff.

If you are curious, Part 1 is here.

2 thoughts on “Inktober Days 11-20

  1. These are gorgeous! I can tell that you’re really getting into it as the days go by – the portrait and the pumpkins especially are lovely :) And the kitty is super cute. I bought a dip pen and some ink last week, but I’m finding it a bit hard to get used to, so extra kudos for the clean lines ^^;;

    1. Thanks! I found that it’s about the ink and the paper mostly if you’re looking for clean lines. High-pigment indian ink seems to work best so far. At the start of Inktober I worked with run-of-the-mill writing ink (not water-proof and too watery) and got really frustrated, too.

Any thoughts?

