Somewhat Weekly Vlog: Year 2017, Week 5

3 thoughts on “Somewhat Weekly Vlog: Year 2017, Week 5

  1. Oh yeah, Xena! I used to watch it as a teenager and it was tons of neverending fun (Just as was Hercules, from what Xena was a spin-off). I love myself some good trash and my friends and I used to have regular bad movie evenings. A bad thing they don’t really make trashy fantasy series like that anymore. I had high hopes for ‘Legend of the Seeker’, but sadly it was cancelled after only two seasons. The fun thing about Xena is, though, that quite a few of the actors later appeared in the Lord of the Rings movies.

      1. And it has Haldir from Lord of the Rings as the Big Bad. :-D

        As for costume drama I am currently re-watching ‘Sharpe’. Young Sean Bean playing a badass bastard and wearing a regency military uniform. I approve.

Any thoughts?

