UFO Friday

Hello, I’m just a little update about what’s been going on craft-wise lately.
So there was this slightly phallic drought stopper, do you remember? It’s still growing with every bit of fabric that I’m throwing away thanks to my other projects!

100_0939

And I did indeed work on other projects, too. This is a dress for my LARP character Noio, she needed something to change into – only one set of clothing for more than three days isn’t enough. I used to improvise with simple long tiered skirts and my go-to LARP shirts but that’s just not cutting it for me to be honest. And when I found this fabric at the thrift store – I think it used to be a throw blanket – in the perfect shade of pink I decided to make her a new dress.

100_0942

It still needs a properly sewn neckline and/or straps but it’s coming along nicely.

And for another LARP-related project I bought this fabric which I think I might have mentioned in a vlog before:

100_0943

The dark colour is supposed to be green, it just doesn’t show properly on the picture, thanks to lazy lighting.

What are you working on at the moment?

4 thoughts on “UFO Friday

Any thoughts?

