UFO Friday

UFO Friday is my bi-weekly series where I show you what projects I’ve been working on (UFO stands for UnFinished Objects). For more of these, look here and for every other week’s feature, Finished Things Saturday, look here.

106_1088

I’m finally putting a new lining in this bag I thrifted for one of my LARP characters. I ripped out the old lining (which was horrible in both quality and style), took it apart and used it as a pattern for the new one.

106_1090

The pieces of old lining ended up here:

106_1091

That’s the box we use for scraps that aren’t really usable for anything else anymore (or when we have enough rags for the kitchen already) to later stuff draught stoppers and things like that with.

By now I’m done with the small pocket inside the lining for OOC things – I felt like hand stitches might look better here – and the sewing of the lining. All that’s left is to put it in and make a new flap for the bag after I took the zipper out for obvious reasons.

106_1078

And I’m also experimenting with fruit leather. There might be a recipe coming up sometime soon!

What did you work on this week? What are your current projects?

Have a lovely weekend!

2 thoughts on “UFO Friday

Any thoughts?

