Inktober 2016: Days 21-26ish?

Inktober 2016: Juggling Dragon / Hedgefairy Tales

I know, October’s long gone by now. But when my Dad complained about my lack of art tumblr updates during his visit with us I remembered that I hadn’t even shown the last few Inktober drawings here!

The juggling dragon above was actually a commission I did during Inktober (with ink) so I didn’t add the date. I don’t know whether it’s the 21st or something towards the very end of the month but it made for a nice intro picture, anyway.

Inktober 2016: In this Style: Fleur de Lis / Hedgefairy Tales

During Inktober I didn’t only find out that I adore and actually prefer traditional pen-and-ink inking but also that I like working with patterns.

Inktober 2016: Testing Dragon / Hedgefairy Tales

I think I did this one as a trying-to-draw-a-dragon piece for the commission above so it might actually be earlier…

Inktober 2016: Schweinhorn / Hedgefairy Tales

This one is actually a friend’s silly pun – but it only works in German. Sorry. It’s a unihog, and I think it looks pretty cool and badass.

Inktober 2016: Quoth / Hedgefairy Tales

I think this raven is one of my favourite drawings from this specific Inktober. I’m considering adding some colour or texture and making it into a postcard design.

Inktober 2016: Moth of Wisdom / Hedgefairy Tales

And last but not least I felt like doing something along the Strega/occult tumblr aesthetic. Here, have a fantasy moth with goat’s eyes on its wings.

Overall Inktober taught me so much. I can’t wait for this year’s!

3 thoughts on “Inktober 2016: Days 21-26ish?

Any thoughts?

